Stage: Feb. 7-14

Stephanie Berry (left) and Sekou Laidlow in “Skeleton Crew” at Baltimore Center Stage. Photo by Bill Geenen, courtesy Baltimore Center Stage.

BROS & Arena Players Present: Constellations & Crossroads. The Baltimore Rock Opera Society and Arena Players team up for a double feature: “Determination of Azimuth” about NASA pioneer Katherine Johnson and “The Battle of Blue Apple Crossing” about bluesman Robert Johnson. Feb. 9–11 and 16–18, Arena Players, 801 McCulloh St., baltimorerockopera.org, arenaplayersinc.com, $20.

Chippendales. The all-male strip revue returns to Baltimore on its About Last Night Tour, just in time for Valentine’s. Feb. 7 and 8, 9 p.m., Baltimore Soundstage, 124 Market Place, (410) 244-0057, baltimoresoundstage.com, $35-$50.

Club Orbit. Improv, stand-up, and sketch followed by an all-comedy open mic. Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Charm City Comedy Project at Zissimos Bar, 1023 W. 36th St., charmcitycomedyproject.com, $5.

“The Death of Walt Disney.” The regional premiere of Lucas Hnath’s biographical play about the megalomaniacal mind of Walt Disney. Through Feb. 25, Single Carrot Theatre, 2600 N. Howard St., (443) 844-9253, singlecarrot.com, $25-$29.

Godfrey’s Valentine’s Day Special. The actor and comedian has appeared in the films “Zoolander,” “Soul Plane,” “Original Gangstas,” and more. Feb. 14, 8 p.m., Baltimore Comedy Factory, 5625 O’Donnell St., (410) 547-7798, baltimorecomedy.com, $25-$50.

“I Hate Hamlet.” An actor who hates “Hamlet” takes on the title role and encounters the ghost of John Barrymore. Feb. 9-March 4, Spotlighters Theatre, 817 St. Paul St., (410) 752-1225, spotlighters.org, $10-$22.

Jeff Dunham. “America’s favorite ventriloquist” stops in Baltimore on his Passively Aggressive Tour. Feb. 10, 5 p.m., Royal Farms Arena, 201 W. Baltimore St., (410) 347-2020, royalfarmsarena.com, $54.50.

“Long Day’s Journey Into Night.” Eugene O’Neill’s autobiographical drama spans one day in the life of a family troubled by addiction and the inability to let go of the past. Through March 4, Everyman Theatre, 315 W. Fayette St., (410) 752-2208, everymantheatre.org, $43-$65.

Mortified Baltimore: Doomed Valentines. Everyday adults read from their most cringe-worthy adolescent love letters, poems, locker notes, and diary entries. Feb. 10, 6 p.m. and 9 p.m., The Ideal Arts Space, 905 W. 36th St., (443) 529-5937, mortifiedbaltimore-feb2018.eventbrite.com, $17-$20.

My So Called ‘90s Comedy and Trivia. Seven comedians and seven rounds of trivia celebrating nostalgia. Feb. 8, 8 p.m., The Crown, 1910 N. Charles St., facebook.com/TheCrownBaltimore, free.

“Out of Darkness: Two Remain.” The Peabody Chamber Opera presents Jake Heggie’s 2016 opera with a libretto by Gene Scheer inspired by the true stories of two Holocaust survivors. Feb. 8-11, Baltimore Theatre Project, 45 W. Preston St., (410) 752-8558, theatreproject.org, $10-$25.

“Red Velvet.” The biographical play from Lolita Chakrabarti tells the story of the 19th century African-American Shakespearean actor Ira Aldridge. Through Feb. 25, Chesapeake Shakespeare Company, 7 S. Calvert St., (410) 244-8570, chesapeakeshakespeare.com, $16-$43.

The Second Saturday S#!t Show. John Conroy headlines Ottobar’s monthly stand-up show hosted by Mike Quindlen. Featuring Alexx Starr, Maria Sanchez, Carlos Garcia, Scott Seiss, Kim Ambrose, and Brock Snyder. Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m., The Ottobar, 2549 N. Howard St., (410) 662-0069, theottobar.com, free.

The Short Cutz Show: V-Day Edition. A short form oral storytelling slam and party jam starring professional African-American barbers. This month’s story theme is “A Love Supreme,” featuring celebrity storyteller Ladawn Black (from New York’s 107.5 FM WBLS). Feb. 12, 7 p.m., Motor House, 120 W. North Ave., (410) 637-8300, motorhousebaltimore.com, $10.

“Skeleton Crew.” In the third play in Dominique Morisseau’s Detroit trilogy, four workers at the city’s last exporting auto plant face down an uncertain future. Through March 4, Baltimore Center Stage, 700 N. Calvert St., (410) 332-0033, centerstage.org, $20-$79.

“The Sleeping Beauty.” The State Ballet Theatre of Russia performs the Grimm fairytale choreographed by famous choreographer Marius Petipa. Feb. 9 and 10, 7:30 p.m., Hippodrome Theatre at the France-Merrick Performing Arts Center, 12 N. Eutaw St., (410) 837-7400, baltimorehippodrome.com, $61-$83.

Sputniks Cabaret. Baltimore and D.C. artists participate in a night of slam poetry, comedy, music, sideshow, and burlesque. Feb. 14, 8:30 p.m., The Ottobar, 2549 N. Howard St., (410) 662-0069, theottobar.com, $8.

Tassels & Champagne: Love By Any Other Name. Gilded Lily Burlesque brings an evening of classic burlesque and variety featuring Oca O’Leary, Maria Bella, Nona Narcisse, Mourna Handful, Ruby Spruce, Gigi Holliday, Sophia Sunday, and Valeria Voxx. Feb. 10, 7 p.m. and 10 p.m., Creative Alliance, 3134 Eastern Ave., (410) 276-1651, creativealliance.org, $22-$28 for single ticket, other ticket packages available.

When ___ Met ___ : An Improvised Romantic Comedy Starring You. Baltimore Improv Group stages a fully improvised Valentine’s Day rom-com with two leads played by audience volunteers. Feb. 10, 8 p.m., The BIG Theater, 1727 N. Charles St., (888) 745-8393, bigimprov.org, $6.27.

Sign up for the Beat Blast!

Get news to your inbox every week!